No news found with your current search criteria.
Partridge of Hampshire is a family run, independent retailer representing both BMW and MINI across Hampshire. With our ‘hands on’ Managing Director, Toby Partridge, leading the way we are fast becoming the name for BMW and MINI across the region. Having spent 25 years working with BMW, Toby is passionate about the brand and is building a team around him who feel the same.
In the modern retailing world, "5 star service" can be seen as an overused cliché. Partridge believes it is vital to deliver a standard of service that echoes that of the BMW product. Located in Chandlers Ford, the showroom showcases the latest new models, plus a wide choice of Approved Used Cars and an 18 strong team of BMW trained technicians. Partridge of Hampshire is not only your local BMW and MINI retailer, but is also one of the only approved BMW i Agent in the region. BMW's all electric i3 and high performance hybrid, the BMW i8, are available to test drive from the centre. So if professional excellence matters to you, come and talk to the local experts.
No filters have been added
No news found with your current search criteria.
Top class service
Wonderful comments, thank you
Booked car for an end of warranty check & brake fluid service at 0900hrs, was told would take 90mins. Car went in 30 mins late so I went home. Was called after midday to say car had oil leak. Left car at dealership & collected Thurs with a puncture.
service and also arranging for a safety recall to be addressed whilst the car was in the car of the garage was well handled, I had to return to the garage a few days later to have brake warning reset, which was missed before the car was handed back
Not great service received and when I emailed for an explanation to two different email addresses I still have not received an email back.
I am sorry that you did not hear back from our team in regards to the service you received with us. I understand that Joseph, our Customer Service Manager, has now responded to your emails and will continue to attempt to make contact with you via telephone.
The service receptionist appeared to have only limited knowledge of what the service involved, and how to sort out the problems that arose.
Thank you for providing your feedback, which is important to us. I understand that Joseph, our Customer Service Manager, has spoken to you regarding the points you have raised.
Total service, Efficient staff and polite service.
Everything went exactly as I expected, I was able to sit and work, with free coffee and biscuits and polite, attentive staff.
We are so glad to hear of your enjoyable experience with us whilst your vehicle was in for its MOT and thank you for providing your feedback.
Indicator bulb was not in stock-necessitating a journey home after a call for a pick up. Delivery of car to home address was appreciated.
The service was carried out quickly and good explanations given
Great feedback, thank you
The service was quick and very professionally handled.
Great comments, thank you
Speedy mot and check while I waited, all very good.
Thank you for providing your feedback, it is very important to us
Once the car was booked into the BMW support service the process was smooth and efficient.
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments
Always comes down to cost and price of servicing & parts etc with BMW
Thank you for your valued feedback, we are constantly monitoring our prices to make sure that we are competitive in our market place and surrounding area.
The appointment was handled efficiently and the car was returned to me in excellent condition.
Terrific feedback, which I will be sure to share with the Team
Had to wait for approx 10 minutes when I arrived. Ladies on reception were very good with drinks etc, which was nice.
Friendly service, quick work on the airbag replacement, good coffee. Car wasn't cleaned very well though.
Would have been 100% but had to wait a little longer - if the service had been completed first the defected indicator light could have been corrected prior to MOT thereby avoiding it 2 MOTs
You delivered what you said you would
Great service from the dealer, but let down by the lack of availability of parts to complete a repair.
Very pleased with no issues
This was an unexpected visit due to a fault on my X1 but the dealer handled everything very efficiently and also gave my vehicle a full safety check whilst it was there - staff were helpful throughout.
I enjoyed reading your lovely feedback, thank you
The fault was not fixed with my BMW 5 series
Leaving me with no transport home while the repair was carried out
I had an expensive problem with my car which was borderline wrt to getting repaired. However I was led to believe it was all I needed so I agreed to spend £2500 on the car And then I was told it needed another £1600 to complete repairs
Thank you for your feedback, we do understand the frustration when new faults occur on a vehicle and the costs to resolve to rectify.
We have had the car in a number of times recently with similar poor running problems. Injectors have been replaced under warranty (with a £250 excess on each occasion) but the car is still not running smoothly under acceleration.
Everything about the visit went smoothly
Good overall service. Survey completed within dealership before seeing car.Complimentary wash and clean poor finish
My wife brought our 3 series in for its first inclusive service. We have only had the car a year. My wife fell in love with a show room X3 which we ordered and arrives Friday. I have to give BMW 5 stars for managing to sell my wife another car!
Quick service, good communication from Angus. Great to deal with
I liked the idea of being able to book a time slot for work on my car and being able to wait while it was done, rather than having to leave the car all day. Excellent service.
Very easy process, booked in within a couple of days due to no courtesy car required. Received a text to confirm booking an when I turned up was professionally welcomed.
Because it was done In a high standard from the moment I arrived
All went well, but I'd been told the (MOT) process "would take about 1.5 hours" and it in fact took over two hours. Not disastrous, but proportionately a long delay.
I was made very welcome and attended to promptly I was offered refreshment and was informed as to the time the car will be ready. Car cleaned from inside and out. It was ready on time..
Two glitches introduced by battery change corrected. Car picked up, washed, returned, on time, for free. MOT charge fair.
Very friendly welcome when I arrived and was offered a hot drink and directed to the service reception desk
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us recently and thank you for the lovely feedback.
No delays and completion on time and slightly cheaper
Terrific feedback, thank you
My husband brought my car in and had to have a replacement instrument panel which all fitted lovely, but they forgot to re-set the service history so he had to take it straight back
So after about 100 miles after the service, on a cold morning, I switched on the seat heating and and adjusted my seat and the fuse that was replaced has gone again!
Great service, very friendly
Thank you for your kind comments
All work was done on time and even adding additional jobs I wanted were included and all completed within the original time agreed
Great feedback to receive, I'm pleased to hear we were able to help you with the additional jobs on the same visit.
Previous investigation of A/C fault whilst the vehicle was still under manufacturers warranty recommended a system regas only. Subsequently, when the car was 3 months out of warranty, a faulty condensor was diagnosed fro the same fault..
First time my car was booked in the replacement wheels had not been ordered so I wasted a day. Second time the car was booked in I was not told my vehicle was subject to a safety recall.
I had to wait a fair while when collecting my car but the team where friendly and attentive
Car had to have some re-call work done.When I picked car up I was informed that this had to be done at Winchester!......not told this (a) when booked in for Service?MOt/and recall work....or when I delivered car for service.
Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback. Apologies that there was some miscommunication in regards to where the work for the re-call would be carried out. I understand that Joseph, our Customer Service Manager, has been in touch to discuss the issues you raise with you.
After spending 50k on a car, I think it's rather poor to be charged over 300 quid for a 'running in check' at 1000 miles, I believe this first 'check' should be included in the cost of the sale as it is not a proper Service.
My car was immaculate when it went out it came back with two muddy footprints on the side carpet of footwell on the cream carpet , no proctective cover on cream leather seats . I was shocked not what I would expect from a main dealer .
We thank you for providing your feedback and apologise that your car was returned to you with footprints on the carpet, I understand that Joseph, our Customer Service Manager, had this cleaned for you before you left the Dealership. We have introduced extra measures for our valet team to take to ensure vehicles are returned to our customers in the best condition
I enquired in advance to have an X3/X5 for my wife to use/test during our service, as I was interested in purchasing one for my pregnant wife. Only to be told later that this request couldn't be met and that I had to now pay £10 for a courtesy.
Communication about progress on my car was very good.Contacted BMW to get authorisation to work on my car under warranty even though the mobile eng had deleted the error codes so there was no proof of his diagnosis. Car not as clean as could be
The work was completed as described for the amount quoted to a very good standard.
Greeter at the door knew my name and made me feel welcome and informed. Offered a coffee and shown to a seat to await meeting service depth person. Everything clearly explained at both drop off and collection.
Thank you very much for your great and valued feedback
first class service
Car was serviced and MOT'd in good time, but wasn't cleaned!
Took my car in for mot and investigation of parking sensor problem. Car which is covered by BMW insured warranty was brought in on the Monday morning and took until mid Tuesday to get not and diagnosis only on parking sensor issue.
let the car while travelling on business in India, they did the work, found some additional items, made some sensible decisions on my behalf and returned the car to my house in excellent condition
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your wonderful comments
Car was messy inside with mechanics footprints on carpet, I thought it would be hoovered but all bits inside !also had software upgrade and had to re adjust many settings to get it back to how I wanted
We appreciate your feedback and apologise that your car was not returned to you vacuumed to our usual standard. I understand that our Customer Service Manager has been in touch with regards to these issues.
Very polite staff happy to assist
Great Friendly Service and video of service
The paperwork I received after the service had a tick for the service time being reset, even though this had not been done. I had to return to the service desk to ask for this to be done. This gives me a low level of confidence in your servicing.
We appreciate your feedback and I understand that our Customer Service Manager has been in touch to discuss with you the points that you have raised
I was given an accurate time as to how long the service would take and the team went over and above to look out for any other potential issues with the car. The waiting area was very good with free wifi and access to drinks.
Very prompt repair and excellent communication. Staff go above and beyond what is expected of them to make owning a BMW feel exceptional
As I have said many times before it is a pleasure to visit this dealership as the staff are always very pleasant and helpful and as far as I can tell to date my problem with the turbo was fixed.
Wonderful feedback which is greatly appreciated
A couple of reasons:1. 15 minute wait on arrival2. 30 minute wait to collect my car at the end of the day 3. Car was left mounted the curb outside4. My seating and steering wheel settings had been changed beyond recognition. Very frustrating.
Being told that a car with 30k miles on the clock needs new discs and pads all round at a cost of £800 was somewhat dissatisfying
Friendly staff on entering the dealershipCar cleaned Smart showroom
I will recommend all my friends to BMW the staff make you welcome as soon as you getThrough the door
Thank you for the great feedback
Generally helpful and good service
Each time I get my car serviced the customer care is great but I come away with more problems than I had when I went in
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are still experiencing issues with your vehicle and understand that our Customer Service Manager has been in touch.
My car was in the garage for two weeks due to their not being the necessary part in stock anywhere in the U.K. Not much contact from the garage to keep us up to date with the progress & when the car was returned it was filthy and had not been cleaned
Updates on progress were a little tardy. The main issue was the availability of the spare part and no precise timescale for delivery - disappointing for such a large company.
outstanding handover procedure, good communication throughout the day, satisfactory collection process. Only the fact that this level of service is clearly reflected in the cost prevented five star rating.
Thank you for your great comments and valued feedback. We are constantly monitoring our prices to make sure we are competitive in our market place and surrounding area.
My only complaint was that the car wasn't ready on time (had to wait 25 minutes)
Very swift and stress free
I was met promptly at reception and the car was made available for collection as planned.
Ability to drop car off out of hours the evening before, knowledge and service provided by the service advisors, the video and narrative provided by the technicians and speed at which my car was seen to.
My car was taken to Partridge following a tyre failure. Although a replacement tyre was fitted and the car redelivered to me. The new tyre was badly fitted and needed to be replaced again. A failure to ensure the vehicle was roadworthy.
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that the replacement tyre fitted had a faulty valve, which caused it to deflate and understand that our Customer Service Manager has been in touch.
Excellent service, done on time.
Great feedback, thank you
A tyre was meant to be fitted but there was a mistake in ordering or fitting it and I couldn't take my car away that day
The standard of cleaning of the car continues to be poor.... a minor issue in comparison to the request with regard to key memory settings whereby the advice I was given was incorrect!
Purchased bow x4 from yourselves late last year.. it has stated to grind when braking, but service department have assured me that name uk have said it's normal..its definitely not normal, so not happy with the outcome.
Thank you for writing in with your feedback. I am sorry to see that you are not satisfied with the resolution of your visit and I understand that our Customer Service Manager has been in touch with regards to the issue you are experiencing.
Not helpful at all, wish I had never booked my car with the garage, it's now going back to Gatwick Bmw to carry out repairs
Cleaning of my car inside and out was not done to a high standard.
After buying a preregistered car from an other dealer I was less then impressed to be told "we get a lot of people who travel north for a ""cheap"" car and expect us to fix it". £40k is not cheap in my book. Things did improve however!
Professional, courteous staff.
23-11-16: service report indicates "Inner front pads 4mm.advise"29-03-17: service report says these front brake pads are now "9mm".Can you explain how I've added 5mm of material to my brake pads in 4 months without installing any new brake pads?
Why isnt the fuel cleaner included within the service if its recommended by BMW?
I wasn't unable to drive the car and BMW collected and delivered the car back to my home on completion.
They collected and returned my car
Welcomed as I came in, offered coffee and very responsive staff.
Thank you for your wonderful comments
Everything was completed on time, the service technician was helpful and informative.
Great feedback, thank you
Helpful and answered all my queries.
full valet was not given, will have to re-book and bring back in again.
Thank you for your feedback, apologies for the confusion over your full valet, I believe your Service Advisor, Ben Jones, has been in touch in regards to this.
Sharon helped me throughout the entire process of part exchanging my car and purchasing a new one. Best customer service, and I can't thank her enough.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback, which I will be sure to share with Sharon
Mark was very professional in his approach and kept me posted on what needed to be done and organised extra warranty work. The one negative comment was although the car was clean it must have been driven through some mud as all the alloys were dirty
Thank you for your constructive feedback, it is much appreciated
The Service Advisor listened to me, understood the problems with my BMW 320d and had them sorted out quickly and efficiently - 1st Class Service
When I booked in the appt (front bumper tow hook cover replaced and door badge added (stolen)), I had requested a quote for a bike rack and a tow hook. That quote never appeared. When I arrived for the appt, the guy was unsure as to what work was due
the job was done well achieved objective and I was treated very well
High level of service throughout my waiting MOT
Everything was as expected.
Awesome service and miles ahead of all competitors in all aspects of customer service.
Wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments.
Straight forward - no hassle. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Brilliant to hear - thank you
Excellent personal attention from Matt Piskorz at Partridge BMW Chandler Ford
Great to hear, thank you
Always a warm welcome from reception. Coffee..of a good quality Matt the Sales Executive on this, my 3rd purchase from this company, was professional, pleasant with good sense of humour.The purchase process was explained cAll the staff are plea
Wonderful comments, which I have shared with Matt and the team.
I had an appointment with Adam Cripps onBank Holiday Monday 1st May and was so impressed with Adam that I had agreed to buy my first BMW and had signed all the paperwork by 4 pm Adam regularly updated me on progress over the next 3 weeks
Fabulous comments, we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write in with your thoughts.
Overall I was satisfied with my experience, staff were friendly & generally got back to me when promised. The car was picked up when agreed but I was a bit disappointed that no 7 day drive away insurance was offered which is very unusual these days.
Thank you for your valued comments, which I have shared with the Sales Team
Mr.Adam Cripps was very polite and helpful.At the time of collection he explained all the new feathers in the car.l am very thankful to him.Thank you
Thank you for your kind and valued feedback
Salesmen did everything he promised when he promised it
Thank you for providing your valued feedback
good staff, quick service
The delivery driver Stan was a true ambassador and a delight to meet.
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your wonderful comments, which I will pass on to Stan
Very good personal attention before and after the sale
Another great service from partridge Everything was ready on arrival and they even let us bring out dog in the showroom
I was kept informed at all times. Charlie my sales excecutive took care of me from start to finish in a most professional way. Leaving all worries and anxiaity away from the purchase. Delivery way spot and . A first class service
Terrific feedback, thank you
Charlie Adams and Andy were beyond excellent!! They were very helpful and informative throughout the whole process. They made purchasing a BMW easy and stress free.
Great feedback for the team, I will be sure to share your comments with both Andy and Charlie
Car was ready at the appointed time and paperwork efficiently dealt with. Adam Cripps, the salesman, was friendly and dedicated to the task.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, great feedback
They were very efficient
Carl Briggs, the sales executive, was clear, helpful, and effective. Things happened as planned.
Wonderful comments to receive, thank you
the returning of the car to BMW finance was not the smoothest or professional not that this is really the dealers fault but it impacts the overall experience.
The sale was very helpful and friendly. Explained everything I would like to know and showed different options to me. The document was sent to my working place in person for me to sign when i was busy which i was very appreciated.
I was kept informed for the duration of the process
Great feedback, thank you
We dealt with Ryan Weston and he went out of his way to make sure we were completely kept fully informed with the delivery date of our vehicle and was very good with the handover.
Wonderful comments, I will pass your feedback on to Ryan.
Excellent service fifty years of buying cars best dealership i have dealt with
We appreciate your high praise, thank you for taking the time to supply your feedback.
From the very first point at which I expressed an interest in the new 5 Series and right through the various steps in the purchase process, to the actual delivery, the whole experience has been outstanding!
Thank you for your great feedback
Great service and attention through Lisa Doughty. Patient, knowledgeable and helpful. The whole team was very welcoming
The staff were very professional and helpfulThe test drive was easily arranged and the car was ready exactly as promisedThe car was carefully explained on collection
It was a pleasure purchasing a car from Partridge. Lisa helped me to choose the car which met and exceeded my expectations. Purchasing my new car was a simple and stress free process.
Thank you for writing in with your wonderful feedback.
We were kept well informed and the process was straightforward.
Staff friendly and very helpful thoughout process
Lovely comments, thank you
Charlie Adams provided exceptional service and sourced the best car to match our needs
Great feedback which I have shared with Charlie, thank you
Exceptionally well looked after from start to finish
Wonderful comments to receive, which are much appreciated.
Really well looked after by Adam and Robin. Got me a great deal on a M140i and made the process of buying my first ever new car very easy. Well chuffed.
I have shared your excellent feedback with Adam, Robin and the team, thank you