Loading...

ABOUT PARTRIDGE OF HAMPSHIRE BMW.

Find out more about what we do and our team.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

Impress with the new BMW Shadow Edition

Read

The BMW Lower Emissions Allowance.

Read

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

Customer Complaints Procedure.

Read

The New 7 Series

Read

BMW Roof Box Rental

Read

The BMW 2 Series Active Tourer

Read

BMW i3 Green Car of the Year

Read

New Milton Pedal Car Grand Prix

Read

Graze Festival

Read

BMW M4 GTS Concept

Read

BMW XDRIVE.

Read

ROAD TAX CHANGES 01/04/2017

Read

BMW Used Car Sales Executive Vacancy

Read

BMW New Car Sales Executive Vacancy

Read

Senior Bodyshop Advisor

Read

Used Car Preparation and Display Controller

Read

Service Technician

Read

Dealership Receptionist / Concierge

Read

Explore the dealership

Partridge of Hampshire

Partridge of Hampshire is a family run, independent retailer representing both BMW and MINI across Hampshire. With our ‘hands on’ Managing Director, Toby Partridge, leading the way we are fast becoming the name for BMW and MINI across the region. Having spent 25 years working with BMW, Toby is passionate about the brand and is building a team around him who feel the same.

In the modern retailing world, "5 star service" can be seen as an overused cliché. Partridge believes it is vital to deliver a standard of service that echoes that of the BMW product. Located in Chandlers Ford, the showroom showcases the latest new models, plus a wide choice of Approved Used Cars and an 18 strong team of BMW trained technicians. Partridge of Hampshire is not only your local BMW and MINI retailer, but is also one of the only approved BMW i Agent in the region. BMW's all electric i3 and high performance hybrid, the BMW i8, are available to test drive from the centre. So if professional excellence matters to you, come and talk to the local experts.

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Toby Partridge

Managing Director

Peter Van Blommestein

General Sales Manager
  • Department BMW Sales

Wayne Sims

New Car Sales Manager
  • Department BMW Sales

Sam Richardson

Used Car Sales Manager
  • Department BMW Sales

Robin Walton

New Car Retail Manager
  • Department BMW Sales

Dominic Sayers

New Car Retail Manager
  • Department BMW Sales

Glenn Cranmer

Used Car Retail Manager
  • Department BMW Sales

Terry Gunn

Used Car Retail Manager
  • Department BMW Sales

Lisa Doughty

New BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Carl Briggs

New BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Matt Piskorz

New BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Adam Cripps

New BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Oliver Wood

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Kevin Diaper

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Phil Rastrick

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Sharon Webster

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Andre Selwood

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Raj Singh

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Chris Toope

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Ryan Weston

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

Lewis Newman

Used BMW Sales Executive
  • Department BMW Sales

David Clifton

Corporate Operations Manager
  • Department BMW Corporate Sales

Terry Leon

Corporate Sales Manager
  • Department BMW Corporate Sales

Peter Norris

Corporate Sales
  • Department BMW Corporate Sales

Gerry Ayles

Corporate Sales
  • Department BMW Corporate Sales

Georgina Dymond

Corporate Sales
  • Department BMW Corporate Sales

Summer Brockie

Customer Relationship Executive
  • Department BMW Corporate

Wendy Perrett

Showroom Host
  • Department BMW Service

Georgie Salmon

Concierge
  • Department BMW Service

Paula Howarth

Concierge
  • Department BMW Service

Kate Hunter

Showroom Host
  • Department BMW Service

Mark Bray

Aftersales Manager
  • Department BMW Service

Joseph Allen

Customer Service Manager
  • Department BMW Service

Richard Marsh

Service Operations Manager
  • Department BMW Service

Samantha Hopkins

Quality Controller
  • Department BMW Service

Ben Jones

Service Advisor
  • Department BMW Service

Jenny Marino

Service Advisor
  • Department BMW Service

Jenni Athawes

Service Advisor
  • Department BMW Service

Rod Campbell

Service Advisor
  • Department BMW Service

Colin MacKinnon

Service Advisor
  • Department BMW Service

Frankie Cheung

Service Advisor
  • Department BMW Service

Matthew Kennett

Parts Manager
  • Department BMW Parts

Richard Byham

Parts Advisor
  • Department BMW Parts

Neil Baker

Parts Advisor
  • Department BMW Parts

Ioan Scurtu

Parts Advisor
  • Department BMW Parts

Liam Hull

Parts Advisor
  • Department BMW Parts

James Fields

Parts Advisor
  • Department BMW Parts

Richard McArthur

Bodyshop Manager
  • Department Bodyshop

Anthony Kaye

Workshop Control
  • Department Bodyshop

Ben Illsley

Bodyshop Advisor
  • Department Bodyshop

Paula Humpleby

Bodyshop Advisor
  • Department Bodyshop

Lauren McArthur

Bodyshop Advisor
  • Department Bodyshop

Gary Martin

Bodyshop Advisor
  • Department Bodyshop

Dan Illsley

Bodyshop Parts Advisor
  • Department BMW Parts

OUR CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Straightforward, helpful and efficient service . However a bit confused over the next due service, was told will be in 12 months but car message is indicating January 2018/18,000 miles Was serviced @ 19746 miles.

Service

See previous response

Service

Cured the problem with the doors and armrest creaking on rough surfaces. Car is now a pleasure to drive

Service

On a service contract the experience is different as the high costs are completely hidden. Staff very friendly and loan car excellent.. i3

Service

Kept to the schedule and time. Although the complimentary car wash could have been better.

Service

Expensive diagnosis for common fault, lengthy resolution. Courtesy car appreciated but didn't expect to need it for a week.

Service

I needed to wait for it, I arrived 20 minutes early and then the service took 10 minutes longer so that made it 1 hour 45 minutes. I was getting frustrated.

Service

Good job. Treated with respect and curtesy

Service
Thank you for your fantastic feedback, it is important to us

As previously listed. Plus past experience were service cost was almost double that he quote and your staff member lied about telling me if extra costs.

Service
I can only apologise for the breakdown in communication regarding the cost of your vehicle's service. I understand that our Customer Service Manager, Joseph, has been in touch with you to go through the points you have raised.

As above.

Service

I didn’t find the booking in process very easy, but other than that I was totally satisfied.

Service
Thank your for your honest feedback, it is important to us and enables us to continuously improve our service. We are glad to hear that overall your experience with us was positive.

as above

Service

As above everything handled very well

Service
Thank you for your feedback

Despite working after normal opening hours, Partridge staff fully understood my needs, secured me a courtesy car, kept me updated and corrected the fault within two days...and even managed to valet the car! Thank you.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback, we are only too happy to be able to help in your hour of need.

My problem was solved very satisfactorily!

Service
Thank you for your great feedback

Ease of doing buisiness, coupled with way staff treated us.

Service

they did every thing to help

Service

I waited for the car to have its MOT and brake fluid change.. the waiting room was pleasant with refreshments

Service

Great service team, helped cater for my needs

Service

the service at partridge was great

Service

It was disappointing that despite making it very clear I would need the vehicle back the same day I was told half way through the day that the car needed to stay in and that no hire car would be available. Eventually a car was found.

Service

Good service but poor communication on service advisories - in fact incorrect compared to that advised by the mechanic.

Service

I was told my car would be ready in the evening of the day of service. It wasn't which caused me considerable inconvenience as I had to make a special journey back to Chandlers Ford to collect a pass from my car that I needed for work the next day.

Service

Based on last visit, incorrect level of oil in car & request, twice, by dealer asking me to drive the car back to them with low oil light on. This time I was being treated with "kid gloves" but I had to push to get answers to questions.

Service

Good customer service, use of a decent loan car.

Service

As above a very professional and friendly service

Service
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your valued comments

My car was damaged when in for repair.

Service
I can only apologise that your vehicle was damaged whilst under our care. I understand that your car is coming back in to us shortly for the damage to be rectified at our cost.

Polite and friendly. Not too much waiting about.

Service

Efficiently all round

Service

The usual excellent service from this dealership

Service
Thank you

From the moment I booked my car in I could not fault the staff. They were very helpful.

Service
Wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to write in

No problems

Service

Too expensive for just an oil and filter change.Cleaning of the car after the service was poor (streaks on the outside by wing mirrors and inside the mats had not been lifted for cleaning)

Service

It was a faultless experience in every respect with superb after sales info to get best from my new car via web based videos

Service

Had issue with sat nav screen. Was replaced, very pleased

Service

Please see answer to No. 1

Service

I was dealt very efficiently

Service

Very, Aundre Sellwood of partridge hampshire was fantastic, he explained everything very well and made the whole process easy.

Service

Appalling service received from Partridge BMW, never again will I purchase a car from this dealership!

Service

See above. Poor servicing resulting in considerable inconvenience and wasted time for 2 cars. It is not what I expect.

Service

They took longer than expected And offered to clean the car f o c and didn't

Service

Booking was an easy process just did not get a confirmation email Car was nicely cleaned apart from the boot

Service

You invariably provide an excellent service - albeit at a relatively high cost.

Service

A wonderfully trained lady welcomed me, knowing all about the reasons for my visit. The car was ready for collection at the promised time and I left the premises feeling pampered.

Service
Lovey compliments for the team here at Partridge to receive, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to us.

Service went according to expectations

Service
Thank you for providing us with your feedback

See above remarks.

Service

things went smoothly

Service

As regards the actual initial reason for booking the car in (oil service) that was good, however the subsequent repair requested on my wheels was not and hence I was not charged. The suggested approach to having my wheels refurbished was nearly 50%

Service

went in with rear suspension lowered. They had difficulty in investigating fault. Said they had repaired but on collection next day suspension was still lowered, had to leave car. they replaced parts and returned vehicle , it failed again. rebook

Service

Top class service

Service
Wonderful comments, thank you

Booked car for an end of warranty check & brake fluid service at 0900hrs, was told would take 90mins. Car went in 30 mins late so I went home. Was called after midday to say car had oil leak. Left car at dealership & collected Thurs with a puncture.

Service

service and also arranging for a safety recall to be addressed whilst the car was in the car of the garage was well handled, I had to return to the garage a few days later to have brake warning reset, which was missed before the car was handed back

Service

Not great service received and when I emailed for an explanation to two different email addresses I still have not received an email back.

Service
I am sorry that you did not hear back from our team in regards to the service you received with us. I understand that Joseph, our Customer Service Manager, has now responded to your emails and will continue to attempt to make contact with you via telephone.

The service receptionist appeared to have only limited knowledge of what the service involved, and how to sort out the problems that arose.

Service
Thank you for providing your feedback, which is important to us. I understand that Joseph, our Customer Service Manager, has spoken to you regarding the points you have raised.

The service was carried out quickly and good explanations given

Service
Great feedback, thank you

Total service, Efficient staff and polite service.

Service

Indicator bulb was not in stock-necessitating a journey home after a call for a pick up. Delivery of car to home address was appreciated.

Service

Everything went exactly as I expected, I was able to sit and work, with free coffee and biscuits and polite, attentive staff.

Service
We are so glad to hear of your enjoyable experience with us whilst your vehicle was in for its MOT and thank you for providing your feedback.

Speedy mot and check while I waited, all very good.

Service
Thank you for providing your feedback, it is very important to us

The service was quick and very professionally handled.

Service
Great comments, thank you

Always comes down to cost and price of servicing & parts etc with BMW

Service
Thank you for your valued feedback, we are constantly monitoring our prices to make sure that we are competitive in our market place and surrounding area.

Had to wait for approx 10 minutes when I arrived. Ladies on reception were very good with drinks etc, which was nice.

Service

The appointment was handled efficiently and the car was returned to me in excellent condition.

Service
Terrific feedback, which I will be sure to share with the Team

Once the car was booked into the BMW support service the process was smooth and efficient.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments

Friendly service, quick work on the airbag replacement, good coffee. Car wasn't cleaned very well though.

Service

You delivered what you said you would

Service

Would have been 100% but had to wait a little longer - if the service had been completed first the defected indicator light could have been corrected prior to MOT thereby avoiding it 2 MOTs

Service

Great service from the dealer, but let down by the lack of availability of parts to complete a repair.

Service

Very pleased with no issues

Service

The fault was not fixed with my BMW 5 series

Service

This was an unexpected visit due to a fault on my X1 but the dealer handled everything very efficiently and also gave my vehicle a full safety check whilst it was there - staff were helpful throughout.

Service
I enjoyed reading your lovely feedback, thank you

I had an expensive problem with my car which was borderline wrt to getting repaired. However I was led to believe it was all I needed so I agreed to spend £2500 on the car And then I was told it needed another £1600 to complete repairs

Service
Thank you for your feedback, we do understand the frustration when new faults occur on a vehicle and the costs to resolve to rectify.

Leaving me with no transport home while the repair was carried out

Service

We have had the car in a number of times recently with similar poor running problems. Injectors have been replaced under warranty (with a £250 excess on each occasion) but the car is still not running smoothly under acceleration.

Service

Everything about the visit went smoothly

Service

My wife brought our 3 series in for its first inclusive service. We have only had the car a year. My wife fell in love with a show room X3 which we ordered and arrives Friday. I have to give BMW 5 stars for managing to sell my wife another car!

Service

Good overall service. Survey completed within dealership before seeing car.Complimentary wash and clean poor finish

Service

Quick service, good communication from Angus. Great to deal with

Service

I liked the idea of being able to book a time slot for work on my car and being able to wait while it was done, rather than having to leave the car all day. Excellent service.

Service

Very easy process, booked in within a couple of days due to no courtesy car required. Received a text to confirm booking an when I turned up was professionally welcomed.

Service

I was made very welcome and attended to promptly I was offered refreshment and was informed as to the time the car will be ready. Car cleaned from inside and out. It was ready on time..

Service

Because it was done In a high standard from the moment I arrived

Service

All went well, but I'd been told the (MOT) process "would take about 1.5 hours" and it in fact took over two hours. Not disastrous, but proportionately a long delay.

Service

I was lucky enough to deal with 3 salesmen during the process of buying my car.Charles, Adam and Wayne were all extremely professional, never pressurising and very knowledgeable about the products.

Sales

Excellent service throughout

Sales

From the moment of my first arrival at the reception desk to accepting delivery of the car every body was pleasant and helpful.

Sales

Very easy to deal with.

Sales

There was a lot to take in so I will take up the offer of returning to go over a few points.

Sales
We hope you are enjoying your new car and look forward to seeing you again to run through how all the features work.

Very pleased with the price promise guarantee when it came to buying the car. It also arrived earlier than expected which I was very pleased with. The salesman kept me updated during the whole process.

Sales
Great feedback, we are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the Price Promise we offer here at Partridge of Hampshire.

DeliveryKept waiting for salesman on day of purchase at pre-arranged appointment timeChange of salesman - purchase to delivery - lost continuity and knowledge of some delivery day requirementsPurchaseSlow response (many days) for queries

Sales

Everything was done efficiently and promptly

Sales
I was pleased to read your comments, thank you

Very! Adam was brilliant I made it clear what I wanted and I wasn't there to battle over a price of a car and he made it clear he would do the same. The cards were laid on the table which were honest and to be honest an incredible deal.

Sales
Great feedback for Partridge of Hampshire and for Adam, I will be sure to pass on your comments.

Very good overall experience

Sales
Thank you

Very happy with every BMW have had and I'm on my fourth my local dealer is superb

Sales
Thank you for your great feedback, it is appreciated.

All was dealt with extremely well with Simon Hawker and John who handed the car over whilst simon was on holiday.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your great feedback

Excellent customer service.

Sales
Wonderful feedback, thank you

Brilliant salesperson, friendly and didn't pressurise me in any way which left towards the purchase

Sales
Great to hear about your experience here with us, thank you for providing us with your feedback

Kim was sensational. Best car purchasing experience I've had especially when compared to the BMW in Swindon. Polar opposites.

Sales
Fantastic feedback, thank you, I will be sure to pass your comments on to Kim and the team

Very good service. With the amount of tech in the car, Matt clearly explained the key points about the car when I picked it up.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to write in with your great feedback

Awesome service and miles ahead of all competitors in all aspects of customer service.

Sales
Wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments.

Straight forward - no hassle. Pleasant and helpful staff.

Sales
Brilliant to hear - thank you

Always a warm welcome from reception. Coffee..of a good quality Matt the Sales Executive on this, my 3rd purchase from this company, was professional, pleasant with good sense of humour.The purchase process was explained cAll the staff are plea

Sales
Wonderful comments, which I have shared with Matt and the team.

Excellent personal attention from Matt Piskorz at Partridge BMW Chandler Ford

Sales
Great to hear, thank you

I had an appointment with Adam Cripps onBank Holiday Monday 1st May and was so impressed with Adam that I had agreed to buy my first BMW and had signed all the paperwork by 4 pm Adam regularly updated me on progress over the next 3 weeks

Sales
Fabulous comments, we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write in with your thoughts.

Overall I was satisfied with my experience, staff were friendly & generally got back to me when promised. The car was picked up when agreed but I was a bit disappointed that no 7 day drive away insurance was offered which is very unusual these days.

Sales
Thank you for your valued comments, which I have shared with the Sales Team

Mr.Adam Cripps was very polite and helpful.At the time of collection he explained all the new feathers in the car.l am very thankful to him.Thank you

Sales
Thank you for your kind and valued feedback